Command R+ (08-2024) costs $2.50 per 1M input tokens and $10.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 128,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid E2. 5 other models share the square; the cheapest is Nano Banana 2.1 at $1.50 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
Cite
Cite this page
ModelsAtlas. “Command R+ (08-2024)”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/cohere/command-r-plus-08
- Input / 1M
$2.50
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Output / 1M
$10.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Context
- tokens
128K
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Offers
- 1 offer
Standard tier
Standard tier
≈ 96,000 words
1 host · standard
Hosts and pricing
1 offer · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
| Host | Tier | Input / 1M | Output / 1M |
|---|---|---|---|
| Our cataloguechecked 17 Aug 2026 | standard | $2.50observed We measured
| $10.00observed We measured
|
Paying too much? Models near Command R+ (08-2024) on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to Command R+ (08-2024) →
What it costs for your workload
Specifications
Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
| Catalogue id | cohere-command-r-plus-08 | |
|---|---|---|
| Creator | Cohere | |
| Context window | 128,000 tokens | Observed |
| Modalities | Not disclosed | |
| Licence | Not disclosed | |
| Weights | Not disclosed | |
| Variants | One (base) | |
| Record checked | 2026-08-17 |
Capabilities
“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.
- Vision inputNot disclosed
- AudioNot disclosed
- Open weightsNot disclosed
- Free tierNone listed
- Batch tierNone listed
We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.
Cheaper alternatives to Command R+ (08-2024)
All 15 alternatives →| Model | Grid | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Context | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nano Banana 2.1Google | GRIDE2 | $1.50 | $7.50 | 66K | Compare |
| GPT-5.2 ChatOpenAI | GRIDE2 | $1.75 | $14.00 | 128K | Compare |
| Mixtral 8x22B InstructMistral AI | GRIDE2 | $2.00 | $6.00 | 66K | Compare |
| MiniMax M2-herMiniMax | GRIDD2 | $0.30 | $1.20 | 66K | |
| Nano Banana (Gemini 2.5 Flash Image)Google | GRIDD2 | $0.30 | $2.50 | 33K |
Ranked by distance from grid E2, then price.See all 15 alternatives →
Head-to-head comparisons
Works with
Where Command R+ (08-2024) connects across the atlas
◆Hosts serving it
- Our catalogue1 offer
◉Tools built on it
- None linked yet. Tell us about one
Questions about Command R+ (08-2024)
How much does Command R+ (08-2024) cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $2.50 per 1M tokens and output costs $10.00 per 1M tokens.
What is the Command R+ (08-2024) context window?
128,000 tokens, roughly 96,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for Command R+ (08-2024)?
No free-tier offer is listed for Command R+ (08-2024) in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $2.50 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to Command R+ (08-2024)?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, MiniMax M2-her is the cheapest: $0.30 per 1M input tokens, 88% less, with 66K of context.
What does grid E2 mean for Command R+ (08-2024)?
Grid E2 is input $1–3 per 1M tokens with context 32–128K. 5 other models share that square: Nano Banana 2.1, GPT-5.2 Chat, Mixtral 8x22B Instruct and 2 more. It describes price and context, not quality.
Sources
- Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology
Keep going in your AI
Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.
- How much does Command R+ (08-2024) cost?
- What is the Command R+ (08-2024) context window?
- Is there a free tier for Command R+ (08-2024)?