Model · Cohere

Command R (08-2024) GRIDC2

by CoherePrices checked 17 Aug 2026

Command R (08-2024) costs $0.15 per 1M input tokens and $0.60 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 128,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid C2. 6 other models share the square; the cheapest is Qwen2.5 7B Instruct at $0.10 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “Command R (08-2024)”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/cohere/command-r-08
Input / 1M
$0.15
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$0.60
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
128K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 96,000 words

Offers
1 offer

1 host · standard

Hosts and pricing

1 offer · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
HostTierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our cataloguechecked 17 Aug 2026standard
$0.15
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$0.60
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near Command R (08-2024) on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to Command R (08-2024) →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$27.9
Per request$0.0009
Input / month$14
Output / month$14

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idcohere-command-r-08
CreatorCohere
Context window128,000 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierNone listed

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to Command R (08-2024)

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
Qwen2.5 7B InstructQwen (Alibaba) · open weightsGRIDC2$0.10$0.2033KCompare
Voxtral Small 24B 2507Mistral AIGRIDC2$0.10$0.3033KCompare
Qwen3 14BQwen (Alibaba) · open weightsGRIDC2$0.12$0.2441KCompare
Qwen3 30B A3BQwen (Alibaba)GRIDC2$0.12$0.5041KCompare
Llama 3.2 1B InstructMetaGRIDB2$0.03$0.2060K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid C2, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where Command R (08-2024) connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about Command R (08-2024)

How much does Command R (08-2024) cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $0.15 per 1M tokens and output costs $0.60 per 1M tokens.
What is the Command R (08-2024) context window?
128,000 tokens, roughly 96,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for Command R (08-2024)?
No free-tier offer is listed for Command R (08-2024) in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $0.15 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to Command R (08-2024)?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Llama 3.2 1B Instruct is the cheapest: $0.03 per 1M input tokens, 82% less, with 60K of context.
What does grid C2 mean for Command R (08-2024)?
Grid C2 is input $0.10–0.30 per 1M tokens with context 32–128K. 6 other models share that square: Qwen2.5 7B Instruct, Voxtral Small 24B 2507, Qwen3 14B and 3 more. It describes price and context, not quality.

Sources

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.