Model comparison · Updated 17 Aug 2026

Command R+ (08-2024) vs GPT Audio

Command R+ (08-2024) and GPT Audio cost the same on input, $2.50 per 1M tokens. Both have a 128K-token context window. For a support chatbot at 10,000 chats a day, the standard-tier bill is about $2,025 a month for Command R+ (08-2024) and $2,025 for GPT Audio.

Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “Command R+ (08-2024) vs GPT Audio”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/compare/cohere/command-r-plus-08/vs/openai/gpt-audio

Model A

Command R+ (08-2024)

by Cohere · weights not marked open · GRIDE2

Input / 1M
$2.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Output / 1M$10.00
Context128K
vs

Model B

GPT Audio

by OpenAI · weights not marked open · GRIDE2

Input / 1M
$2.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Output / 1M$10.00
Context128K

Key numbers

Standard tier · highlighted = better

Command R+ (08-2024)
GPT Audio
Input / 1M tokens
$2.50
$2.50
Output / 1M tokens
$10.00
$10.00
Batch input / output
Not listed
Not listed
Context window
128,000
128,000
Input types
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Weights
Not marked open
Not marked open
Tiers listed
standard
standard
Prices checked
2026-08-17
2026-08-17

What it costs for real workloads

Monthly, standard tier, 30 days

Support chatbot10k chats/day · 1.5k in, 300 out
$2,025/mo
$2,025/mo
RAG over documents2k queries/day · 12k in, 500 out
$2,100/mo
$2,100/mo
Coding agent300 tasks/day · 60k in, 8k out
$2,070/mo
$2,070/mo

Command R+ (08-2024)   GPT Audio · Derived from the standard-tier prices above, input and output tokens per request as stated, 30 days. Excludes caching discounts and batch. Try your own numbers.

On the atlas

Price band (A–H) × context band (1–6)

Same square. Command R+ (08-2024) and GPT Audio share E2.

Same square as Command R+ (08-2024): Nano Banana 2.1 ($1.50), GPT-5.2 Chat ($1.75), Mixtral 8x22B Instruct ($2.00). Open E2

AFreeB<$0.10C$0.10–0.30D$0.30–1E$1–3F$3–10G$10–30H$30+1<32K232–128K3128–256K4256K–1M51M6>1MINPUT PRICE PER 1M TOKENS →CONTEXT WINDOW ↑ · position within a square follows the real valueGPT-4o · E2Mixtral 8x22B Instruct · E2GPT-5.2 Chat · E2Nano Banana 2.1 · E2Command A · E3Command R+ (08-2024)Command R+ (08-2024)GPT AudioGPT Audio
Command R+ (08-2024)GPT AudioNearest neighboursOpen weights
View the map as a table (2 squares)
SquarePrice bandContext bandModels
GRIDE2$1–332–128KCommand R+ (08-2024), GPT Audio, GPT-4o, Mixtral 8x22B Instruct, GPT-5.2 Chat, Nano Banana 2.1
GRIDE3$1–3128–256KCommand A

Capabilities side by side

Only what our records list

Command R+ (08-2024)
GPT Audio
Vision input
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Audio input
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Open weights
Not marked open
Not marked open
Batch tier
Not listed
Not listed
Free tier
Not listed
Not listed
Thinking tier
Not listed
Not listed

Neither record lists input types, so we do not claim any.

Which should you choose?

Editorial

Choose Command R+ (08-2024) if…

Nothing in the recorded numbers favours Command R+ (08-2024) over GPT Audio. Pick it for what our records do not cover — your own tests, or an account you already have with Cohere.

Choose GPT Audio if…

Nothing in the recorded numbers favours GPT Audio over Command R+ (08-2024). Pick it for what our records do not cover — your own tests, or an account you already have with OpenAI.

Each reason is a fact from the tables above. Picking between them is our judgement, and we do not benchmark quality: price and context are what we can measure, so test both on your own prompts before you commit.

Questions

Is Command R+ (08-2024) better than GPT Audio?
We do not benchmark quality, so we cannot say. On the recorded numbers: Command R+ (08-2024) and GPT Audio cost the same on input, $2.50 per 1M tokens. Both have a 128K-token context window. For a support chatbot at 10,000 chats a day, the standard-tier bill is about $2,025 a month for Command R+ (08-2024) and $2,025 for GPT Audio. Which is better for you depends on your task; test both on your own prompts.
Which is cheaper, Command R+ (08-2024) or GPT Audio?
They cost the same on input, $2.50 per 1M tokens. Output is $10.00 for Command R+ (08-2024) and $10.00 for GPT Audio.
How much does each cost per 1M tokens?
Command R+ (08-2024): $2.50 input and $10.00 output. GPT Audio: $2.50 input and $10.00 output. Standard tier, USD.
Which has the larger context window?
Neither: both have 128,000 tokens.
Do both offer batch pricing?
Neither lists a batch tier in our catalogue.
Can both read images or audio?
Input types recorded for Command R+ (08-2024): none recorded. For GPT Audio: none recorded. Where a record lists none we say so rather than guess; check each vendor's documentation before relying on a capability.
Is either model open-weight?
Command R+ (08-2024): not marked open-weight in our records. GPT Audio: not marked open-weight in our records.
What would each cost for a support chatbot?
At 10,000 chats a day, 1,500 input and 300 output tokens each, 30 days, standard tier: about $2,025 a month for Command R+ (08-2024) and $2,025 for GPT Audio. This is our calculation from the listed prices, not a quote.

About the two models

Command R+ (08-2024)

By Cohere. $2.50 input and $10.00 output per 1M tokens, 128K context, atlas square E2. Tiers listed: standard.

Full specs & pricing →

GPT Audio

By OpenAI. $2.50 input and $10.00 output per 1M tokens, 128K context, atlas square E2. Tiers listed: standard.

Full specs & pricing →

Compare Command R+ (08-2024) with…

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.