Model · OpenAI

o3 Mini High GRIDE3

by OpenAIPrices checked 17 Aug 2026

o3 Mini High costs $1.10 per 1M input tokens and $4.40 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 200,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid E3. 7 other models share the square; the cheapest is Claude Haiku 4.5 at $1.00 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “o3 Mini High”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/o3-mini-high
Input / 1M
$1.10
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$4.40
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
200K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 150,000 words

Offers
2 offers

1 host · standard, batch

Hosts and pricing

2 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
Host · tierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026
$1.10
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$4.40
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Our catalogueBatch · unavailablechecked 17 Aug 2026
$0.55
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$2.20
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near o3 Mini High on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to o3 Mini High →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$205
Per request$0.0068
Input / month$99
Output / month$106

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idopenai-o3-mini-high
CreatorOpenAI
Context window200,000 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierNone listed

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to o3 Mini High

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
Claude Haiku 4.5AnthropicGRIDE3$1.00$5.00200KCompare
Grok Build 0.1xAIGRIDE3$1.00$2.00256KCompare
Codestral 2508Mistral AIGRIDD3$0.30$0.90256K
Command A+CohereGRIDD3$0.30$1.50192K
MiniMax M2MiniMaxGRIDD3$0.30$1.20205K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid E3, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where o3 Mini High connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about o3 Mini High

How much does o3 Mini High cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $1.10 per 1M tokens and output costs $4.40 per 1M tokens.
What is the o3 Mini High context window?
200,000 tokens, roughly 150,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for o3 Mini High?
No free-tier offer is listed for o3 Mini High in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $1.10 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to o3 Mini High?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Codestral 2508 is the cheapest: $0.30 per 1M input tokens, 73% less, with 256K of context.
What does grid E3 mean for o3 Mini High?
Grid E3 is input $1–3 per 1M tokens with context 128–256K. 7 other models share that square: Claude Haiku 4.5, Grok Build 0.1, o4 Mini and 4 more. It describes price and context, not quality.

Sources

Every number on this page, where it came from

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.