Model · OpenAI

o4 Mini GRIDE3

by OpenAIPrices checked 17 Aug 2026

o4 Mini costs $1.10 per 1M input tokens and $4.40 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier, or 50% less on input through batch. It holds 200,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid E3. 7 other models share the square; the cheapest is Claude Haiku 4.5 at $1.00 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “o4 Mini”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/o4
Input / 1M
$1.10
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$4.40
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
200K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 150,000 words

Offers
2 offers

1 host · standard, batch

Hosts and pricing

2 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
HostTierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our cataloguechecked 17 Aug 2026standard
$1.10
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$4.40
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Our cataloguechecked 17 Aug 2026batch
$0.55
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$2.20
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Highlighted: lowest input price among available offers. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near o4 Mini on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to o4 Mini →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$205
Per request$0.0068
Input / month$99
Output / month$106

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idopenai-o4-mini
CreatorOpenAI
Context window200,000 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierOffered

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to o4 Mini

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
Claude Haiku 4.5AnthropicGRIDE3$1.00$5.00200KCompare
Grok Build 0.1xAIGRIDE3$1.00$2.00256KCompare
Codestral 2508Mistral AIGRIDD3$0.30$0.90256K
Command A+CohereGRIDD3$0.30$1.50192K
MiniMax M2MiniMaxGRIDD3$0.30$1.20205K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid E3, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where o4 Mini connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about o4 Mini

How much does o4 Mini cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $1.10 per 1M tokens and output costs $4.40 per 1M tokens. Batch costs $0.55 and $2.20, half the standard price.
What is the o4 Mini context window?
200,000 tokens, roughly 150,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for o4 Mini?
No free-tier offer is listed for o4 Mini in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $1.10 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to o4 Mini?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Codestral 2508 is the cheapest: $0.30 per 1M input tokens, 73% less, with 256K of context.
What does grid E3 mean for o4 Mini?
Grid E3 is input $1–3 per 1M tokens with context 128–256K. 7 other models share that square: Claude Haiku 4.5, Grok Build 0.1, o3 Mini High and 4 more. It describes price and context, not quality.

Sources

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.