o1 costs $15.00 per 1M input tokens and $60.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 200,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid G3. 2 other models share the square; the cheapest is Claude Opus 4 at $15.00 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
Cite
Cite this page
ModelsAtlas. “o1”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/o1
- Input / 1M
$15.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Output / 1M
$60.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Context
- tokens
200K
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Offers
- 4 offers
Standard tier
Standard tier
≈ 150,000 words
1 host · standard, batch
Hosts and pricing
4 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
| Host · tier | Variant | Input / 1M | Output / 1M |
|---|---|---|---|
| Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026 | base | $15.00observed We measured
| $60.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026 | pro | $150.00observed We measured
| $600.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueBatch · unavailablechecked 17 Aug 2026 | base | $7.50observed We measured
| $30.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueBatch · unavailablechecked 17 Aug 2026 | pro | $75.00observed We measured
| $300.00observed We measured
|
Paying too much? Models near o1 on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to o1 →
Variants on this page
| Variant | Context | Input from | Offers |
|---|---|---|---|
| base | 200K | $15.00 | 2 |
| pro | 200K | $150.00 | 2 |
What it costs for your workload
Specifications
Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
| Catalogue id | openai-o1 | |
|---|---|---|
| Creator | OpenAI | |
| Context window | 200,000 tokens | Observed |
| Modalities | Not disclosed | |
| Licence | Not disclosed | |
| Weights | Not disclosed | |
| Variants | base, pro | |
| Record checked | 2026-08-17 |
Capabilities
“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.
- Vision inputNot disclosed
- AudioNot disclosed
- Open weightsNot disclosed
- Free tierNone listed
- Batch tierNone listed
We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.
Cheaper alternatives to o1
All 15 alternatives →| Model | Grid | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Context | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Sonnet 4Anthropic | GRIDF3 | $3.00 | $15.00 | 200K | Compare |
| Claude Opus 4.5Anthropic | GRIDF3 | $5.00 | $25.00 | 200K | Compare |
| GPT-4 TurboOpenAI | GRIDG2 | $10.00 | $30.00 | 128K | Compare |
| GPT-5 ImageOpenAI | GRIDG4 | $10.00 | $10.00 | 400K | Compare |
| Claude Haiku 4.5Anthropic | GRIDE3 | $1.00 | $5.00 | 200K |
Ranked by distance from grid G3, then price.See all 15 alternatives →
Head-to-head comparisons
Works with
Where o1 connects across the atlas
◆Hosts serving it
- Our catalogue4 offers
◉Tools built on it
- None linked yet. Tell us about one
Questions about o1
How much does o1 cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $15.00 per 1M tokens and output costs $60.00 per 1M tokens. Standard-tier input ranges up to $150.00 across the 2 offers we list, so check which host and variant you are buying.
What is the o1 context window?
200,000 tokens, roughly 150,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for o1?
No free-tier offer is listed for o1 in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $15.00 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to o1?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Claude Haiku 4.5 is the cheapest: $1.00 per 1M input tokens, 93% less, with 200K of context.
What does grid G3 mean for o1?
Grid G3 is input $10–30 per 1M tokens with context 128–256K. 2 other models share that square: Claude Opus 4 and Claude Opus 4.1. It describes price and context, not quality.
What are the o1 variants?
This page covers 2: base (200K), pro (200K). They share one page, and each variant's prices are rows in the pricing table.
Sources
Every number on this page, where it came from
- Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology
Keep going in your AI
Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.
- How much does o1 cost?
- What is the o1 context window?
- Is there a free tier for o1?