Model · OpenAI

GPT-5 Image GRIDG4

by OpenAIPrices checked 17 Aug 2026

GPT-5 Image costs $10.00 per 1M input tokens and $10.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 400,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid G4. No other model shares its square.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “GPT-5 Image”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/gpt-5-image
Input / 1M
$10.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$10.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
400K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 300,000 words

Offers
2 offers

1 host · standard

Hosts and pricing

2 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
Host · tierVariantInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026mini
$2.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$2.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026base
$10.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$10.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Highlighted: lowest input price among available offers. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near GPT-5 Image on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to GPT-5 Image →

Variants on this page

VariantContextInput fromOffers
base400K$10.001
mini400K$2.501
Variants share this one page; each has its own offers in the table above.

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$1,140
Per request$0.0380
Input / month$900
Output / month$240

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idopenai-gpt-5-image
CreatorOpenAI
Context window400,000 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
Variantsbase, mini
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierNone listed

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to GPT-5 Image

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
GPT Chat LatestOpenAIGRIDF4$5.00$30.00400K
GPT-5.4 Image 2OpenAIGRIDF4$8.00$15.00272KCompare
GPT-5OpenAIGRIDE4$1.25$10.00400K
GPT-5.1OpenAIGRIDE4$1.25$10.00400K
GPT-5.1-CodexOpenAIGRIDE4$1.25$10.00400K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid G4, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where GPT-5 Image connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about GPT-5 Image

How much does GPT-5 Image cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $10.00 per 1M tokens and output costs $10.00 per 1M tokens. All 2 standard offers carry the same input price.
What is the GPT-5 Image context window?
400,000 tokens, roughly 300,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for GPT-5 Image?
No free-tier offer is listed for GPT-5 Image in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $10.00 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to GPT-5 Image?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, GPT-5 is the cheapest: $1.25 per 1M input tokens, 88% less, with 400K of context.
What does grid G4 mean for GPT-5 Image?
Grid G4 is input $10–30 per 1M tokens with context 256K–1M. No other model shares that square. It describes price and context, not quality.
What are the GPT-5 Image variants?
This page covers 2: base (400K), mini (400K). They share one page, and each variant's prices are rows in the pricing table.

Sources

Every number on this page, where it came from

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.