GPT-4 Turbo costs $10.00 per 1M input tokens and $30.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier, or 50% less on input through batch. It holds 128,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid G2. No other model shares its square.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
Cite
Cite this page
ModelsAtlas. “GPT-4 Turbo”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/gpt-4-turbo
- Input / 1M
$10.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Output / 1M
$30.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Context
- tokens
128K
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 17 Aug 2026
- Offers
- 3 offers
Standard tier
Standard tier
≈ 96,000 words
1 host · standard, batch
Hosts and pricing
3 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
| Host · tier | Variant | Input / 1M | Output / 1M |
|---|---|---|---|
| Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026 | base | $10.00observed We measured
| $30.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueBatchchecked 17 Aug 2026 | base | $5.00observed We measured
| $15.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueStandard · unavailablechecked 17 Aug 2026 | base | $10.00observed We measured
| $30.00observed We measured
|
Paying too much? Models near GPT-4 Turbo on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to GPT-4 Turbo →
Variants on this page
| Variant | Context | Input from | Offers |
|---|---|---|---|
| base | 128K | $5.00 | 2 |
| preview | 128K | — | 1 |
What it costs for your workload
Specifications
Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
| Catalogue id | openai-gpt-4-turbo | |
|---|---|---|
| Creator | OpenAI | |
| Context window | 128,000 tokens | Observed |
| Modalities | Not disclosed | |
| Licence | Not disclosed | |
| Weights | Not disclosed | |
| Variants | base, preview | |
| Record checked | 2026-08-17 |
Capabilities
“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.
- Vision inputNot disclosed
- AudioNot disclosed
- Open weightsNot disclosed
- Free tierNone listed
- Batch tierOffered
We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.
Cheaper alternatives to GPT-4 Turbo
All 15 alternatives →| Model | Grid | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Context | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nano Banana 2.1Google | GRIDE2 | $1.50 | $7.50 | 66K | |
| GPT-5.2 ChatOpenAI | GRIDE2 | $1.75 | $14.00 | 128K | |
| Mixtral 8x22B InstructMistral AI | GRIDE2 | $2.00 | $6.00 | 66K | |
| Command R+ (08-2024)Cohere | GRIDE2 | $2.50 | $10.00 | 128K | |
| GPT AudioOpenAI | GRIDE2 | $2.50 | $10.00 | 128K |
Ranked by distance from grid G2, then price.See all 15 alternatives →
Head-to-head comparisons
Works with
Where GPT-4 Turbo connects across the atlas
◆Hosts serving it
- Our catalogue3 offers
◉Tools built on it
- None linked yet. Tell us about one
Questions about GPT-4 Turbo
How much does GPT-4 Turbo cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $10.00 per 1M tokens and output costs $30.00 per 1M tokens. Batch costs $5.00 and $15.00, half the standard price.
What is the GPT-4 Turbo context window?
128,000 tokens, roughly 96,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for GPT-4 Turbo?
No free-tier offer is listed for GPT-4 Turbo in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $10.00 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to GPT-4 Turbo?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, MiniMax M2-her is the cheapest: $0.30 per 1M input tokens, 97% less, with 66K of context.
What does grid G2 mean for GPT-4 Turbo?
Grid G2 is input $10–30 per 1M tokens with context 32–128K. No other model shares that square. It describes price and context, not quality.
What are the GPT-4 Turbo variants?
This page covers 2: base (128K), preview (128K). They share one page, and each variant's prices are rows in the pricing table.
Sources
Every number on this page, where it came from
- Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology
Keep going in your AI
Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.
- How much does GPT-4 Turbo cost?
- What is the GPT-4 Turbo context window?
- Is there a free tier for GPT-4 Turbo?