Model · Microsoft

WizardLM-2 8x22B GRIDD2

by MicrosoftPrices checked 17 Aug 2026

WizardLM-2 8x22B costs $0.62 per 1M input tokens and $0.62 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 65,535 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid D2. 6 other models share the square; the cheapest is MiniMax M2-her at $0.30 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “WizardLM-2 8x22B”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/microsoft/wizardlm-2-8x22b
Input / 1M
$0.62
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$0.62
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
66K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 49,000 words

Offers
1 offer

1 host · standard

Hosts and pricing

1 offer · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
Host · tierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026
$0.62
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$0.62
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near WizardLM-2 8x22B on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to WizardLM-2 8x22B →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$70.68
Per request$0.0024
Input / month$56
Output / month$15

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idmicrosoft-wizardlm-2-8x22b
CreatorMicrosoft
Context window65,535 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierNone listed

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to WizardLM-2 8x22B

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
MiniMax M2-herMiniMaxGRIDD2$0.30$1.2066KCompare
Nano Banana (Gemini 2.5 Flash Image)GoogleGRIDD2$0.30$2.5033KCompare
Mistral Small 3.1 24BMistral AIGRIDD2$0.35$0.56128KCompare
Qwen2.5 72B InstructQwen (Alibaba)GRIDD2$0.36$0.4033KCompare
Qwen2.5 7B InstructQwen (Alibaba) · open weightsGRIDC2$0.10$0.2033K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid D2, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where WizardLM-2 8x22B connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about WizardLM-2 8x22B

How much does WizardLM-2 8x22B cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $0.62 per 1M tokens and output costs $0.62 per 1M tokens.
What is the WizardLM-2 8x22B context window?
65,535 tokens, roughly 49,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for WizardLM-2 8x22B?
No free-tier offer is listed for WizardLM-2 8x22B in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $0.62 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to WizardLM-2 8x22B?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Qwen2.5 7B Instruct is the cheapest: $0.10 per 1M input tokens, 84% less, with 33K of context.
What does grid D2 mean for WizardLM-2 8x22B?
Grid D2 is input $0.30–1 per 1M tokens with context 32–128K. 6 other models share that square: MiniMax M2-her, Nano Banana (Gemini 2.5 Flash Image), Mistral Small 3.1 24B and 3 more. It describes price and context, not quality.

Sources

Every number on this page, where it came from

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.