Model · Google

Gemini 3.8 Flash GRIDD5

by GooglePrices checked 10 Oct 2026

Gemini 3.8 Flash costs $0.75 per 1M input tokens and $3.75 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier, or 50% less on input through batch. It holds 1,048,576 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid D5. 14 other models share the square; the cheapest is DeepSeek V4.1 Flash at $0.30 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “Gemini 3.8 Flash”. Retrieved 10 Oct 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/google/gemini-3-8
Input / 1M
$0.75
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$3.75
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026

Standard tier

Context
1.05M
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026
tokens

≈ 786,000 words

Offers
2 offers

1 host · standard, batch

Hosts and pricing

2 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
HostTierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our cataloguechecked 10 Oct 2026standard
$0.75
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026
$3.75
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026
Our cataloguechecked 10 Oct 2026batch
$0.38
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026
$1.88
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
10 Oct 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Highlighted: lowest input price among available offers. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near Gemini 3.8 Flash on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to Gemini 3.8 Flash →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$158
Per request$0.0053
Input / month$68
Output / month$90

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idgoogle-gemini-3-8-flash
CreatorGoogle
Context window1,048,576 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-10-10

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierOffered

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to Gemini 3.8 Flash

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
DeepSeek V4.1 FlashDeepSeekGRIDD5$0.30$1.201.05M
Gemini 2.5 FlashGoogleGRIDD5$0.30$2.501.05M
Gemini 3.5 Flash LiteGoogleGRIDD5$0.30$2.501.05M
MiniMax M3MiniMaxGRIDD5$0.30$1.201.05M
Qwen3.5 Plus 2026-04-20Qwen (Alibaba)GRIDD5$0.30$1.801M
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid D5, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where Gemini 3.8 Flash connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about Gemini 3.8 Flash

How much does Gemini 3.8 Flash cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $0.75 per 1M tokens and output costs $3.75 per 1M tokens. Batch costs $0.38 and $1.88, half the standard price.
What is the Gemini 3.8 Flash context window?
1,048,576 tokens, roughly 786,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for Gemini 3.8 Flash?
No free-tier offer is listed for Gemini 3.8 Flash in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $0.75 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to Gemini 3.8 Flash?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Claude Haiku 5.5 is the cheapest: $0.10 per 1M input tokens, 87% less, with 1M of context.
What does grid D5 mean for Gemini 3.8 Flash?
Grid D5 is input $0.30–1 per 1M tokens with context 1M. 14 other models share that square: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash, Gemini 2.5 Flash, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and 11 more. It describes price and context, not quality.

Sources

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 10 Oct 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 10 Oct 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 10 Oct 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.