Model · Open weights · OpenAI

whisper small

by OpenAI

whisper small has no published price in our catalogue yet. Prices appear here when a host lists it. We hold no context window for it yet.Not on the atlas yet: the grid needs a standard-tier input price and a context window, and we hold neither.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “whisper small”. Retrieved 18 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/whisper-small
Input / 1M
—

No standard-tier price

Output / 1M
—

No standard-tier price

Context
—

Not disclosed

Offers
0 offers

No host lists it yet

Hosts and pricing

0 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction

No host in our catalogue lists whisper small yet, so there is no price to show. The specs below are what we hold about the model itself.

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idopenai-whisper-small
CreatorOpenAI
Context windowNot disclosed
ModalitiesaudioAsserted
Licenceapache-2.0Asserted
WeightsOpen weights · Hugging Face ↗Asserted
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-18

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot listed
  • AudioListed
  • Open weightsPublished
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierNone listed

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Alternatives to whisper small

Alternatives are found by position on the atlas, and whisper small has no grid square yet.

Works with

Where whisper small connects across the atlas

◉Tools built on it

Questions about whisper small

How much does whisper small cost?
We list no price for it yet: no host in our catalogue offers it. The page shows what we know about the model itself, and prices appear here when a host lists it.
What is the whisper small context window?
Our records do not list one yet, which is also why it has no grid square.
What modalities does whisper small support?
Its record lists audio. We do not hold capability data beyond that, so tool calling and structured output are not stated here.
Is there a free tier for whisper small?
No free-tier offer is listed for whisper small in our catalogue.
Can I run whisper small myself?
Its record marks it as open-weight, under the apache-2.0 licence, and links the weights on Hugging Face. Check the licence terms before using it commercially.
Why does whisper small have no grid square?
The atlas places a model by its standard-tier input price and its context window. We hold neither a standard-tier price nor a context window, so it is not on the map yet.

Sources

Every number on this page, where it came from

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceAsserted · 18 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 18 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.