GPT-6 Sol costs $2.00 per 1M input tokens and $10.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier, or 50% less on input through batch. It holds 1,050,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid E6. 6 other models share the square; the cheapest is Grok 4.20 at $1.25 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
Cite
Cite this page
ModelsAtlas. “GPT-6 Sol”. Retrieved 10 Oct 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/openai/gpt-6-sol
- Input / 1M
$2.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 10 Oct 2026
- Output / 1M
$10.00
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 10 Oct 2026
- Context
- tokens
1.05M
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 10 Oct 2026
- Offers
- 4 offers
Standard tier
Standard tier
≈ 788,000 words
1 host · standard, batch
Hosts and pricing
4 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
| Host · tier | Variant | Input / 1M | Output / 1M |
|---|---|---|---|
| Our catalogueStandardchecked 10 Oct 2026 | pro | $2.00observed We measured
| $10.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueStandardchecked 10 Oct 2026 | base | $2.00observed We measured
| $10.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueBatchchecked 10 Oct 2026 | base | $1.00observed We measured
| $5.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueBatchchecked 10 Oct 2026 | pro | $1.00observed We measured
| $5.00observed We measured
|
Paying too much? Models near GPT-6 Sol on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to GPT-6 Sol →
Variants on this page
| Variant | Context | Input from | Offers |
|---|---|---|---|
| base | 1.05M | $1.00 | 2 |
| pro | 1.05M | $1.00 | 2 |
What it costs for your workload
Specifications
Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
| Catalogue id | openai-gpt-6-sol | |
|---|---|---|
| Creator | OpenAI | |
| Context window | 1,050,000 tokens | Observed |
| Modalities | Not disclosed | |
| Licence | Not disclosed | |
| Weights | Not disclosed | |
| Variants | base, pro | |
| Record checked | 2026-10-10 |
Capabilities
“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.
- Vision inputNot disclosed
- AudioNot disclosed
- Open weightsNot disclosed
- Free tierNone listed
- Batch tierOffered
We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.
Cheaper alternatives to GPT-6 Sol
All 15 alternatives →| Model | Grid | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Context | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grok 4.20xAI | GRIDE6 | $1.25 | $2.50 | 2M | Compare |
| Grok 4.20 Multi-AgentxAI | GRIDE6 | $1.25 | $2.50 | 2M | Compare |
| Gemini 2.5 Pro Preview 06-05Google | GRIDE5 | $1.25 | $10.00 | 1.05M | |
| Grok 4.3xAI | GRIDE5 | $1.25 | $2.50 | 1M | |
| Muse Spark 1.1Meta | GRIDE5 | $1.25 | $4.25 | 1.05M |
Ranked by distance from grid E6, then price.See all 15 alternatives →
Head-to-head comparisons
Works with
Where GPT-6 Sol connects across the atlas
◆Hosts serving it
- Our catalogue4 offers
◉Tools built on it
- None linked yet. Tell us about one
Questions about GPT-6 Sol
How much does GPT-6 Sol cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $2.00 per 1M tokens and output costs $10.00 per 1M tokens. Batch costs $1.00 and $5.00, half the standard price. All 2 standard offers carry the same input price.
What is the GPT-6 Sol context window?
1,050,000 tokens, roughly 788,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for GPT-6 Sol?
No free-tier offer is listed for GPT-6 Sol in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $2.00 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to GPT-6 Sol?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Grok 4.20 is the cheapest: $1.25 per 1M input tokens, 38% less, with 2M of context.
What does grid E6 mean for GPT-6 Sol?
Grid E6 is input $1–3 per 1M tokens with context >1M. 6 other models share that square: Grok 4.20, Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent, GPT-5.6 Sol and 3 more. It describes price and context, not quality.
What are the GPT-6 Sol variants?
This page covers 2: base (1.05M), pro (1.05M). They share one page, and each variant's prices are rows in the pricing table.
Sources
Every number on this page, where it came from
- Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 10 Oct 2026
- Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 10 Oct 2026
- Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 10 Oct 2026
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology
Keep going in your AI
Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.
- How much does GPT-6 Sol cost?
- What is the GPT-6 Sol context window?
- Is there a free tier for GPT-6 Sol?