Claude Opus 5 costs $5.00 per 1M input tokens and $25.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier, or 50% less on input through batch. It holds 1,000,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid F5. 7 other models share the square; the cheapest is Claude Sonnet 4.5 at $3.00 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
Cite
Cite this page
ModelsAtlas. “Claude Opus 5”. Retrieved 10 Oct 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/anthropic/claude-opus-5
- Input / 1M
$5.00
- Output / 1M
$25.00
- Context
- tokens
1M
observed We measured- Source
- Our catalogue
- Retrieved
- 10 Oct 2026
- Offers
- 4 offers
Standard tier
Standard tier
≈ 750,000 words
2 hosts · standard, batch, fast
Hosts and pricing
4 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
| Host · tier | Input / 1M | Output / 1M |
|---|---|---|
| AnthropicStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026 | $5.00 | $25.00 |
| Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026 | $5.00observed We measured
| $25.00observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueBatchchecked 17 Aug 2026 | $2.50observed We measured
| $12.50observed We measured
|
| Our catalogueFast · unavailablechecked 17 Aug 2026 | $10.00observed We measured
| $50.00observed We measured
|
Paying too much? Models near Claude Opus 5 on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to Claude Opus 5 →
What it costs for your workload
Specifications
Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
| Catalogue id | anthropic-claude-opus-5 | |
|---|---|---|
| Creator | Anthropic | |
| Context window | 1,000,000 tokens | Observed |
| Modalities | Not disclosed | |
| Licence | Not disclosed | |
| Weights | Not disclosed | |
| Variants | One (base) | |
| Record checked | 2026-10-10 |
Capabilities
“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.
- Vision inputNot disclosed
- AudioNot disclosed
- Open weightsNot disclosed
- Free tierNone listed
- Batch tierOffered
- Fast tierOffered
We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.
Cheaper alternatives to Claude Opus 5
All 15 alternatives →| Model | Grid | Input / 1M | Output / 1M | Context | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Sonnet 4.5Anthropic | GRIDF5 | $3.00 | $15.00 | 1M | Compare |
| Claude Sonnet 4.6Anthropic | GRIDF5 | $3.00 | $15.00 | 1M | |
| Claude Opus 5.5Anthropic | GRIDF5 | $4.00 | $20.00 | 1M | Compare |
| Qwen3.8 Max PrimeQwen (Alibaba) | GRIDF5 | $4.00 | $12.00 | 1M | Compare |
| Gemini 2.5 Pro Preview 06-05Google | GRIDE5 | $1.25 | $10.00 | 1.05M |
Ranked by distance from grid F5, then price.See all 15 alternatives →
Head-to-head comparisons
Works with
Where Claude Opus 5 connects across the atlas
◆Hosts serving it
- Anthropic1 offer
- Our catalogue3 offers
◉Tools built on it
- None linked yet. Tell us about one
Questions about Claude Opus 5
How much does Claude Opus 5 cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $5.00 per 1M tokens and output costs $25.00 per 1M tokens. Batch costs $2.50 and $12.50, half the standard price. All 2 standard offers carry the same input price.
What is the Claude Opus 5 context window?
1,000,000 tokens, roughly 750,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for Claude Opus 5?
No free-tier offer is listed for Claude Opus 5 in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $5.00 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to Claude Opus 5?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Gemini 2.5 Pro Preview 06-05 is the cheapest: $1.25 per 1M input tokens, 75% less, with 1.05M of context.
What does grid F5 mean for Claude Opus 5?
Grid F5 is input $3–10 per 1M tokens with context 1M. 7 other models share that square: Claude Sonnet 4.5, Claude Sonnet 4.6, Claude Opus 5.5 and 4 more. It describes price and context, not quality.
Where can I buy Claude Opus 5?
Our catalogue lists 4 offers: Anthropic (1), and 3 more from our own catalogue. Prices are per 1M tokens and each row of the pricing table carries its source and date.
Sources
Every number on this page, where it came from
- Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 10 Oct 2026
- Anthropic pricing documentation — prices and tiersAsserted · 17 Aug 2026
- Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
- Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 10 Oct 2026
Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology
Keep going in your AI
Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.
- How much does Claude Opus 5 cost?
- What is the Claude Opus 5 context window?
- Is there a free tier for Claude Opus 5?