Model comparison · Updated 17 Aug 2026

Claude Opus 4.5 vs GPT Chat Latest

Claude Opus 4.5 and GPT Chat Latest cost the same on input, $5.00 per 1M tokens. GPT Chat Latest has the larger context window (400K against 200K tokens). For a support chatbot at 10,000 chats a day, the standard-tier bill is about $4,500 a month for Claude Opus 4.5 and $4,950 for GPT Chat Latest.

Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “Claude Opus 4.5 vs GPT Chat Latest”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/compare/anthropic/claude-opus-4-5/vs/openai/gpt-chat-latest

Model A

Claude Opus 4.5

by Anthropic · weights not marked open · GRIDF3

Input / 1M
$5.00
asserted Vendor states
Source
docs.anthropic.com/en/docs/about-claude/pricing
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Output / 1M$25.00
Context200K
vs

Model B

GPT Chat Latest

by OpenAI · weights not marked open · GRIDF4

Input / 1M
$5.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Output / 1M$30.00
Context400K

Key numbers

Standard tier · highlighted = better

Claude Opus 4.5
GPT Chat Latest
Input / 1M tokens
$5.00
$5.00
Output / 1M tokens
$25.00
$30.00
Batch input / output
$2.50 / $12.50
Not listed
Context window
200,000
400,000
Input types
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Weights
Not marked open
Not marked open
Tiers listed
batch, standard
standard
Prices checked
2026-08-17
2026-08-17

What it costs for real workloads

Monthly, standard tier, 30 days

Support chatbot10k chats/day · 1.5k in, 300 out
$4,500/mo
$4,950/mo
RAG over documents2k queries/day · 12k in, 500 out
$4,350/mo
$4,500/mo
Coding agent300 tasks/day · 60k in, 8k out
$4,500/mo
$4,860/mo

Claude Opus 4.5   GPT Chat Latest · Derived from the standard-tier prices above, input and output tokens per request as stated, 30 days. Excludes caching discounts and batch. Try your own numbers.

On the atlas

Price band (A–H) × context band (1–6)

1 square apart. GPT Chat Latest (F4) sits 1 context band larger than Claude Opus 4.5 (F3).

Same square as Claude Opus 4.5: Claude Sonnet 4 ($3.00). Same square as GPT Chat Latest: GPT-5.4 Image 2 ($8.00). Open F3 · Open F4

AFreeB<$0.10C$0.10–0.30D$0.30–1E$1–3F$3–10G$10–30H$30+1<32K232–128K3128–256K4256K–1M51M6>1MINPUT PRICE PER 1M TOKENS →CONTEXT WINDOW ↑ · position within a square follows the real valueClaude Sonnet 4 · F3GPT-5.4 Image 2 · F4Command A · E3Nano Banana Pro (Gemini 3 Pro Image) · E3o3 · E3Claude Opus 4.6 · F5Claude Opus 4.7 · F5Claude Opus 4.8 · F5Claude Opus 5 · F5Claude Opus 4.5Claude Opus 4.5GPT Chat LatestGPT Chat Latest
Claude Opus 4.5GPT Chat LatestNearest neighboursOpen weights
View the map as a table (4 squares)

Capabilities side by side

Only what our records list

Claude Opus 4.5
GPT Chat Latest
Vision input
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Audio input
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Open weights
Not marked open
Not marked open
Batch tier
Supported
Not listed
Free tier
Not listed
Not listed
Thinking tier
Not listed
Not listed

Neither record lists input types, so we do not claim any.

Which should you choose?

Editorial

Choose Claude Opus 4.5 if…

  • output dominates your bill: $25.00 per 1M output against $30.00
  • work can wait: it lists a batch tier and the other does not

Choose GPT Chat Latest if…

  • your prompts are long: it takes 400,000 tokens against 200,000

Each reason is a fact from the tables above. Picking between them is our judgement, and we do not benchmark quality: price and context are what we can measure, so test both on your own prompts before you commit.

Questions

Is Claude Opus 4.5 better than GPT Chat Latest?
We do not benchmark quality, so we cannot say. On the recorded numbers: Claude Opus 4.5 and GPT Chat Latest cost the same on input, $5.00 per 1M tokens. GPT Chat Latest has the larger context window (400K against 200K tokens). For a support chatbot at 10,000 chats a day, the standard-tier bill is about $4,500 a month for Claude Opus 4.5 and $4,950 for GPT Chat Latest. Which is better for you depends on your task; test both on your own prompts.
Which is cheaper, Claude Opus 4.5 or GPT Chat Latest?
They cost the same on input, $5.00 per 1M tokens. Output is $25.00 for Claude Opus 4.5 and $30.00 for GPT Chat Latest.
How much does each cost per 1M tokens?
Claude Opus 4.5: $5.00 input and $25.00 output. GPT Chat Latest: $5.00 input and $30.00 output. Standard tier, USD.
Which has the larger context window?
GPT Chat Latest, with 400,000 tokens. Claude Opus 4.5 has 200,000 tokens.
Do both offer batch pricing?
Claude Opus 4.5 lists a batch tier, at 50% of its standard price. GPT Chat Latest lists no batch tier.
Can both read images or audio?
Input types recorded for Claude Opus 4.5: none recorded. For GPT Chat Latest: none recorded. Where a record lists none we say so rather than guess; check each vendor's documentation before relying on a capability.
Is either model open-weight?
Claude Opus 4.5: not marked open-weight in our records. GPT Chat Latest: not marked open-weight in our records.
What would each cost for a support chatbot?
At 10,000 chats a day, 1,500 input and 300 output tokens each, 30 days, standard tier: about $4,500 a month for Claude Opus 4.5 and $4,950 for GPT Chat Latest. This is our calculation from the listed prices, not a quote.

About the two models

Claude Opus 4.5

By Anthropic. $5.00 input and $25.00 output per 1M tokens, 200K context, atlas square F3. Tiers listed: batch, standard.

Full specs & pricing →

GPT Chat Latest

By OpenAI. $5.00 input and $30.00 output per 1M tokens, 400K context, atlas square F4. Tiers listed: standard.

Full specs & pricing →

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.