Model · Mistral AI

Mistral Medium 3.5 GRIDE4

by Mistral AIPrices checked 1 Sep 2026

Mistral Medium 3.5 costs $1.50 per 1M input tokens and $7.50 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier, or 50% less on input through batch. It holds 262,144 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid E4. 10 other models share the square; the cheapest is GPT-5 at $1.25 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “Mistral Medium 3.5”. Retrieved 1 Sep 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/mistralai/mistral-medium-3-5
Input / 1M
$1.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$7.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
262K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 197,000 words

Offers
2 offers

1 host · standard, batch

Hosts and pricing

2 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
Host · tierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
Our catalogueStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026
$1.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$7.50
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Our catalogueBatchchecked 1 Sep 2026
$0.75
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
1 Sep 2026
$3.75
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
1 Sep 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Highlighted: lowest input price among available offers. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near Mistral Medium 3.5 on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to Mistral Medium 3.5 →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$315
Per request$0.0105
Input / month$135
Output / month$180

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idmistralai-mistral-medium-3-5
CreatorMistral AI
Context window262,144 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierOffered

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to Mistral Medium 3.5

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
GPT-5OpenAIGRIDE4$1.25$10.00400KCompare
GPT-5.1OpenAIGRIDE4$1.25$10.00400KCompare
GPT-5.1-CodexOpenAIGRIDE4$1.25$10.00400KCompare
Qwen3 Coder 480B A35BQwen (Alibaba)GRIDD4$0.30$1.00262K
Qwen3.6 27BQwen (Alibaba) · open weightsGRIDD4$0.32$3.20262K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid E4, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where Mistral Medium 3.5 connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about Mistral Medium 3.5

How much does Mistral Medium 3.5 cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $1.50 per 1M tokens and output costs $7.50 per 1M tokens. Batch costs $0.75 and $3.75, half the standard price.
What is the Mistral Medium 3.5 context window?
262,144 tokens, roughly 197,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for Mistral Medium 3.5?
No free-tier offer is listed for Mistral Medium 3.5 in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $1.50 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to Mistral Medium 3.5?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Qwen3 Coder 480B A35B is the cheapest: $0.30 per 1M input tokens, 80% less, with 262K of context.
What does grid E4 mean for Mistral Medium 3.5?
Grid E4 is input $1–3 per 1M tokens with context 256K–1M. 10 other models share that square: GPT-5, GPT-5.1, GPT-5.1-Codex and 7 more. It describes price and context, not quality.

Sources

Every number on this page, where it came from

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 1 Sep 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 1 Sep 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.