Model · Anthropic

Claude Opus 4 GRIDG3

by AnthropicPrices checked 17 Aug 2026

Claude Opus 4 costs $15.00 per 1M input tokens and $75.00 per 1M output tokens on the standard tier. It holds 200,000 tokens of context.On the atlas: grid G3. 2 other models share the square; the cheapest is Claude Opus 4.1 at $15.00 per 1M input.
Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “Claude Opus 4”. Retrieved 17 Aug 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/models/anthropic/claude-opus-4
Input / 1M
$15.00
asserted Vendor states
Source
docs.anthropic.com/en/docs/about-claude/pricing
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Output / 1M
$75.00
asserted Vendor states
Source
docs.anthropic.com/en/docs/about-claude/pricing
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026

Standard tier

Context
200K
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
tokens

≈ 150,000 words

Offers
2 offers

2 hosts · standard

Hosts and pricing

2 offers · tiers are rows, not pagesSuggest a correction
Host · tierInput / 1MOutput / 1M
AnthropicStandardchecked 17 Aug 2026
$15.00
asserted Vendor states
Source
docs.anthropic.com/en/docs/about-claude/pricing
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$75.00
asserted Vendor states
Source
docs.anthropic.com/en/docs/about-claude/pricing
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Our catalogueStandard · unavailablechecked 17 Aug 2026
$15.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
$75.00
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
USD per 1M tokens; each price opens its source and date. Offers marked unavailable are kept for the record and never set the headline price.
Paying too much? Models near Claude Opus 4 on the atlas.Cheaper alternatives to Claude Opus 4 →

What it costs for your workload

Estimated monthly cost$3,150
Per request$0.1050
Input / month$1,350
Output / month$1,800

Σ Derived from the standard-tier prices above. 30-day month. Excludes caching discounts.

Find a cheaper model →

Specifications

Tap src for a sourceSuggest a correction
Catalogue idanthropic-claude-opus-4
CreatorAnthropic
Context window200,000 tokensObserved
ModalitiesNot disclosed
LicenceNot disclosed
WeightsNot disclosed
VariantsOne (base)
Record checked2026-08-17

Capabilities

“Not disclosed” means our records do not say, not that the model lacks it.

  • Vision inputNot disclosed
  • AudioNot disclosed
  • Open weightsNot disclosed
  • Free tierNone listed
  • Batch tierNone listed

We hold no data yet on tool calling, structured output or benchmark scores, so none are shown.

Cheaper alternatives to Claude Opus 4

All 15 alternatives →
ModelGridInput / 1MOutput / 1MContext
Claude Sonnet 4AnthropicGRIDF3$3.00$15.00200KCompare
Claude Opus 4.5AnthropicGRIDF3$5.00$25.00200KCompare
GPT-4 TurboOpenAIGRIDG2$10.00$30.00128KCompare
GPT-5 ImageOpenAIGRIDG4$10.00$10.00400KCompare
Claude Haiku 4.5AnthropicGRIDE3$1.00$5.00200K
The closest models on the atlas, not a capability match: we hold no capability data to rank by. Highlighted: lowest input price in the list.
Ranked by distance from grid G3, then price.See all 15 alternatives →

Head-to-head comparisons

Works with

Where Claude Opus 4 connects across the atlas

◆Hosts serving it

◉Tools built on it

Questions about Claude Opus 4

How much does Claude Opus 4 cost?
On the cheapest standard-tier offer in our catalogue, input costs $15.00 per 1M tokens and output costs $75.00 per 1M tokens.
What is the Claude Opus 4 context window?
200,000 tokens, roughly 150,000 English words in one request.
Is there a free tier for Claude Opus 4?
No free-tier offer is listed for Claude Opus 4 in our catalogue. Its cheapest standard tier is $15.00 per 1M input tokens.
What is the cheapest alternative to Claude Opus 4?
Among the models nearest it on the atlas, Claude Haiku 4.5 is the cheapest: $1.00 per 1M input tokens, 93% less, with 200K of context.
What does grid G3 mean for Claude Opus 4?
Grid G3 is input $10–30 per 1M tokens with context 128–256K. 2 other models share that square: Claude Opus 4.1 and o1. It describes price and context, not quality.
Where can I buy Claude Opus 4?
Our catalogue lists 2 offers: Anthropic (1), and 1 more from our own catalogue. Prices are per 1M tokens and each row of the pricing table carries its source and date.

Sources

Every number on this page, where it came from

  • Our catalogue — context window, modalities, licenceObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Anthropic pricing documentation — prices and tiersAsserted · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our catalogue — prices and tiersObserved · 17 Aug 2026
  • Our calculation — grid reference, monthly cost and percentage comparisonsDerived · 17 Aug 2026

Spotted something wrong? Report a correction · Methodology

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.