Model comparison · Updated 1 Sep 2026

MiniMax-01 vs Qwen-Plus

MiniMax-01 is about 1.3× cheaper on input ($0.20 against $0.26 per 1M tokens), though Qwen-Plus is cheaper on output. MiniMax-01 has the larger context window (1M against 1M tokens). For a support chatbot at 10,000 chats a day, the standard-tier bill is about $189 a month for MiniMax-01 and $187 for Qwen-Plus.

Ask an AI about this pageGChatGPTCClaudePPerplexityGeGeminiXGrok
More
Cite

Cite this page

ModelsAtlas. “MiniMax-01 vs Qwen-Plus”. Retrieved 1 Sep 2026. https://modelsatlas.com/compare/minimax/01/vs/qwen/plus

Model A

MiniMax-01

by MiniMax · weights not marked open · GRIDC5

Input / 1M
$0.20
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
1 Sep 2026
Output / 1M$1.10
Context1M
vs

Model B

Qwen-Plus

by Qwen (Alibaba) · weights not marked open · GRIDC5

Input / 1M
$0.26
observed We measured
Source
Our catalogue
Retrieved
17 Aug 2026
Output / 1M$0.78
Context1M

Key numbers

Standard tier · highlighted = better

MiniMax-01
Qwen-Plus
Input / 1M tokens
$0.20
$0.26
Output / 1M tokens
$1.10
$0.78
Batch input / output
Not listed
Not listed
Context window
1,000,192
1,000,000
Input types
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Weights
Not marked open
Not marked open
Tiers listed
standard
standard
Prices checked
2026-09-01
2026-09-01

What it costs for real workloads

Monthly, standard tier, 30 days

Support chatbot10k chats/day · 1.5k in, 300 out
$189/mo
$187/mo
RAG over documents2k queries/day · 12k in, 500 out
$177/mo
$211/mo
Coding agent300 tasks/day · 60k in, 8k out
$187/mo
$197/mo

MiniMax-01   Qwen-Plus · Derived from the standard-tier prices above, input and output tokens per request as stated, 30 days. Excludes caching discounts and batch. Try your own numbers.

On the atlas

Price band (A–H) × context band (1–6)

Same square. MiniMax-01 and Qwen-Plus share C5.

Same square as MiniMax-01: Claude Haiku 5.5 ($0.10), Muse Spark 1.2 Contributor ($0.10), Muse Spark 1.3 Contributor ($0.10). Open C5

AFreeB<$0.10C$0.10–0.30D$0.30–1E$1–3F$3–10G$10–30H$30+1<32K232–128K3128–256K4256K–1M51M6>1MINPUT PRICE PER 1M TOKENS →CONTEXT WINDOW ↑ · position within a square follows the real valueLlama 4 Maverick · C5Qwen3.6 Flash · C5DeepSeek V4 Flash Vision Exp · C5Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite · C5Gemini 3.1 Flash Lite Preview · C5MiniMax-01MiniMax-01Qwen-PlusQwen-Plus
MiniMax-01Qwen-PlusNearest neighboursOpen weights
View the map as a table (1 squares)

Capabilities side by side

Only what our records list

MiniMax-01
Qwen-Plus
Vision input
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Audio input
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Open weights
Not marked open
Not marked open
Batch tier
Not listed
Not listed
Free tier
Not listed
Not listed
Thinking tier
Not listed
Not listed

Neither record lists input types, so we do not claim any.

Which should you choose?

Editorial

Choose MiniMax-01 if…

  • you pay by the token: it costs $0.20 per 1M input against $0.26
  • your prompts are long: it takes 1,000,192 tokens against 1,000,000

Choose Qwen-Plus if…

  • output dominates your bill: $0.78 per 1M output against $1.10

Each reason is a fact from the tables above. Picking between them is our judgement, and we do not benchmark quality: price and context are what we can measure, so test both on your own prompts before you commit.

Questions

Is MiniMax-01 better than Qwen-Plus?
We do not benchmark quality, so we cannot say. On the recorded numbers: MiniMax-01 is about 1.3× cheaper on input ($0.20 against $0.26 per 1M tokens), though Qwen-Plus is cheaper on output. MiniMax-01 has the larger context window (1M against 1M tokens). For a support chatbot at 10,000 chats a day, the standard-tier bill is about $189 a month for MiniMax-01 and $187 for Qwen-Plus. Which is better for you depends on your task; test both on your own prompts.
Which is cheaper, MiniMax-01 or Qwen-Plus?
MiniMax-01: $0.20 against $0.26 per 1M input tokens, and $1.10 against $0.78 per 1M output, on standard pricing.
How much does each cost per 1M tokens?
MiniMax-01: $0.20 input and $1.10 output. Qwen-Plus: $0.26 input and $0.78 output. Standard tier, USD.
Which has the larger context window?
MiniMax-01, with 1,000,192 tokens. Qwen-Plus has 1,000,000 tokens.
Do both offer batch pricing?
Neither lists a batch tier in our catalogue.
Can both read images or audio?
Input types recorded for MiniMax-01: none recorded. For Qwen-Plus: none recorded. Where a record lists none we say so rather than guess; check each vendor's documentation before relying on a capability.
Is either model open-weight?
MiniMax-01: not marked open-weight in our records. Qwen-Plus: not marked open-weight in our records.
What would each cost for a support chatbot?
At 10,000 chats a day, 1,500 input and 300 output tokens each, 30 days, standard tier: about $189 a month for MiniMax-01 and $187 for Qwen-Plus. This is our calculation from the listed prices, not a quote.

About the two models

MiniMax-01

By MiniMax. $0.20 input and $1.10 output per 1M tokens, 1M context, atlas square C5. Tiers listed: standard.

Full specs & pricing →

Qwen-Plus

By Qwen (Alibaba). $0.26 input and $0.78 output per 1M tokens, 1M context, atlas square C5. Tiers listed: standard.

Full specs & pricing →

Keep going in your AI

Opens with this page as the source. We add nothing else to the prompt.